faloray.blogg.se

Making custom art for darkest dungeon characters
Making custom art for darkest dungeon characters







Also, just for show since most people don't care about it even though they know about it, I strongly encourage you to ALWAYS BACKUP YOUR GAME FOLDER BEFORE YOU MESS AROUND WITH IT.Ĭlass_name below refers to the internal name of your class, and you'd generally replace it the actual class name, such as, say, death_knight.

making custom art for darkest dungeon characters

To make it as easy as possible for users to install your mod, as well as for you to test it, I'd seriously recommend creating the following folder structure so you can just copy-paste everything into the game's main folder. The game stores character data over a TON of files, so don't think you can finish up a mod in a single day - you probably can make a mod in less than 2-3 hours if you have all your graphics resources at hand and know what you're doing, but it's a pretty big task and I'd recommend not getting your hopes up too high just because it's easier to get disappointed that way.ĭue to the way The Darkest Dungeon is programmed, class information is spread out over 4 different folders and a multitude of files. Note that this guide only covers player character mods and not monsters.

making custom art for darkest dungeon characters

But it should hopefully get you a bit further down the road of the character mod creator. This guide doesn't aim to be a complete guide covering everything there is to know about modding the game, partially because tDD is still in active development as of writing and things might change between me writing this and you reading it, partially because I don't know everything yet.

making custom art for darkest dungeon characters

I've seen more Steam Community threads asking about how to get going with making a character mod for The Darkest Dungeon than I can be bothered to count, and since I'm vaguely interested in modding for myself, couldn't find a good guide as a starting point, and had to mess around with the game files with little to no prior guidance under my belt, I figured I might as well belch whatever I found out into a publicly accessible form such as a Steam Guide in order to somewhat benefit people and mildly boost my ego in the process.









Making custom art for darkest dungeon characters